Points to discuss BEFORE wedding – part 13 (by V.O. Ruzov, translated)

  1. Can we sincerely and openly listen to each other, impartially consider complaints or new ideas? Personality is not just living, it’s constantly changing, and therefore one’s attitude to life changes. New ideas come, sometimes silly ones and sometimes very reasonable ones.  Am I ready that my partner will continually change? If I am not ready – I just love a doll, a mannequin, a photo of my partner, but not the partner him/her-self. We need to understand that everything alive would be amazing and even intimidating. If I’m ready for that, I’m  ready for “alive” partner.

Remember: association is the readiness for change in the partner.

Leave a Reply

