Living “Well Isn’t Against the Law” e-book by V Ruzov

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 9.38.20 PM

Hello, Friends!

On the picture above you can see the contents of the book I was publishing from. I Have the author’s permission to publish just a few more chapters. If you are interested in getting the full content click here . Have a happy Independence Day!


Food and Happiness


Conscious eating is related to consciousness and to the quality and level of happiness. There are 3 types of foods and 3 types of happiness. Food transforms into energy inside our body. Happiness is a type of energy too. So I put together foods and type of happiness of the same modes of nature.

Tamas – Level/type of ignorance – food is not fresh, unclean and/or related to sufferings of living beings. Happiness that of that type is actually suffering in the beginning and at the end. Example: happiness of alcohol consumption.

Rajas – Level/type of passion. Foods are too much  hot, spicy, salty, sour. Overeating or not enough eating. Happiness that of that type is peasant in the beginning and suffering at the end. Example: Overeating itself is good example of this type of happiness.

Sattva – Level/type of goodness. Foods are fresh, sweet, fatty, include fruits, vegetables, grains and milk products. Happiness that of that type is difficult in the beginning and pleasant at the end. Example: spend your hard-earned money on gifts to others or charity (difficulty) enjoy their happiness!

Like and share!

Did you know?- CELEBRATION is our duty !

Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 3.47.18 PM.png

One of the duties on the path of spiritual development is not to miss important spiritual events (celebrations/festivals), as they are specially designed so that we make a breakthrough in our spiritual life! There are small spiritual breakthroughs and there are enormous ones… and today is such a breakthrough, and our mood, too, should be special.

A very, very special day

1536_govardhan-krishna-wallpaper-01.jpgOctober 30th, 2016 (or for some places Oct. 31, 2016) is a day of great spiritual celebration. There are so many things we can realize about God from the story of Govardhan – Lord’s awareness and personal attention to every individual life circumstances as well as inner problems, His protection is more powerful than any danger, whatever He does is to ultimate benefit for all involved!

The story behind Govardhan Puja 
The day after Diwali is referred to as Annakuta, or Govardhan Puja. On this day the inhabitants of Vrindavan (Lord Krishna’s abode on Earth) would hold a harvest festival in honor of King Indra, the demigod who provided the rains essential for the harvest.

One day, however, Lord Krishna wanted to teach Indra a lesson. He convinced the inhabitants of Vrindavan to honor Govardhan Hill instead, whose fertile soil provided the grass upon which the cows and bulls grazed, and to honor the cows and bulls who provided milk and ploughed the lands. Outraged, Indra retaliated with terrifying thunderstorms. The Supreme Personality of Godhead, Krishna, calmly lifted Govardhan Hill with the little finger of his left hand. For seven days and seven nights the Lord held up Govardhan Hill, providing a giant umbrella to shelter the inhabitants of Vrindavan from the torrential rain. Realizing the futility of his actions, King Indra bowed down before the Lord with folded hands and offered prayers of supplication. In this way, Lord Krishna demonstrated that He is Deva Deva, the lord of the demigods, and that any purpose for which demigods might be worshiped could easily be served by worshiping Him, the cause of all causes.

At the end of the festival, the hill of prasada (sanctified food) is distributed to the public. All Vaishnava temples in India observe this ceremony, and hundreds of people are given prasada according to the capacity of each temple. And it is also true for all Hare Krishna (ISKCON) temples all around the world! Find the temple near by! And…

Please come and BE OUR GUEST!gg-sandiego2010


The Next Level of Happiness …Anyone?



To make sure that you have really moved to the second level of intelligence and, consequently,to the second level of happiness, you need to pass an additional exam. It is the correct response to the positive effects that come as a result of my activities.

Intelligent  person, when it comes to the positive results, does not  consider only him/her-self as the cause of the victory. S/he understands that the other factors are there – other people, destiny (daiva), and God.

Then only we can treat properly negative consequences. And if, when it happen, we do not look for the guilty, and take full responsibility, then we move to the second level of happiness.

In the Bhagavad-gita it is said that if we would not greatly rejoice upon achieving something pleasant ,  it will allow us not to be much upset or lament upon achieving something pleasant.

Share your thoughts in comments, like and shape the post with friends


Want to go to the next level of happiness ?

file1521309965823Do you want to become wise, want to go to the next level of happiness in this world? Good! Responsibility it is an internal readiness for my plans/actions may result in the most negative way, and in that case I will not point fingers around, I will not blame the fate or God, and I will take full responsibility and finish what i have started! And as noted by one researcher of the laws of karma, we always want the best, but it turns out as always. So every day you can take small exams on your intelligence.

Share with friends, Like if you feel so, Share your opinion in Comments

Feeling depressed?


Missed opportunity, lost time, bad relationship, lack of money – they are all external reasons. The main problem is that I am not happy, I am not satisfied with this or that in my life. It is understandable.

But why are you not happy? Do you have a roof over your head, food in your plate, someone who is friendly to you? If your answer is “yes”, than  let me ask if you are grateful for all of that and each of that?

Just analyze what you have, what are the things you perceive as granted, as a must. There are so many people, who with all their heart, pray for every thing you don’t even notice you have – two able hands or legs, eyes, functioning organs.

When the heart fills with gratitude then we get the ability to share, to give. And those who give  – they are happy.

Remember to like, share and comment !